jump to navigation

Titles for next 2 months September 13, 2007

Posted by Han in Book Club Books.
trackback

Okay so voting is done. I figured we could take the top two books for the next two months. Since we are getting started late and people need time to get books I figured we could take the A Long Way Gone: Memoirs of a Boy Soilder book technically for Oct…although we can begin in September as people get the book. Then Lets do Huckleberry Finn in November.

longwaygone.jpg

 

huckleberry-finn.jpg

Comments»

1. jddwashere - September 13, 2007

Hi Everyone … I think I may read this version of Huckleberry Finn:
http://www.amazon.com/Adventures-Huckleberry-Finn-Twain-Library/dp/0520228383/ref=sr_1_1/002-0980247-8010444?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1189719490&sr=1-1
It is supposedly as Mark Twain intended the book, which I think would be very interesting.

Also, in relation to “A Long Way Gone”, we watched the movie “Blood Diamond” the other evening. Very emotionally draining …

2. Michelle - September 14, 2007

For the record, I’m very excited about BOTH books! 🙂 I already ordered A Long Way Gone. Have Huck Finn already… an older copy, not the one listed above though that is a great idea. I’m curious to see what may be different between the versions.

Chat with ya soon!

3. Michelle - October 1, 2007

Reporting for reading here.

Just wondering, how is it going to work this time around? Is someone leading or are we all just going to pipe in?? …

4. bethany3boys - October 1, 2007

go for it. I think we all should just post and comment as we feel. I can try to get a post up to get it going but please feel free to add your own questions thoughts posts etc. sorry for no punc I am typing one handed


Leave a Reply

