jump to navigation

Wrap Up for The Man Who Was Thursday August 27, 2007

Posted by Ashleigh in The Man Who Was Thursday by GK Chesterton.
trackback

Now that you’ve finished Chesterton’s The Man Who Was Thursday:

1. What are your thoughts on the book as a whole?

2. Why do you think Chesterton wrote it?

3. Do you believe it warrants the accolades it’s received? For example, being called the “most renowned and critically acclaimed novel” he’s written.

4. What is the most important thing you’ve taken away or learned from reading this book?

5. Other thoughts?

Comments»

1. bethany3boys - September 2, 2007

Whoa what a ride especially those last few chapters. I did really enjoy this book his writing is wonderful and kept me engaged. However, I don’t even want to pretend I understand all of it. I feel like I only scratched the surface and need to go back and reread it slowly. I have never read any of his other books although I have heard they are good so I can’t answer that question. It was a great book.

Most important thing I have learned….Know who you work for….HA HA JK I need to think about that one a little more.


Leave a Reply

