jump to navigation

The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency: Chapters 4-6 June 8, 2007

Posted by Han in The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency by Alexander McCall Sm.
trackback

Hey gals I will try to post some questions up here this weekend….but feel free to post any thoughts you have on these chapters here. Also if any other member wants to add questions or post chapters this month that would be great….as I am about to deliver my baby any day now….my energy on the computer is dwindling…although I am enjoying the book.

-Bethany

Questions thanks to Michelle

I guess now we know where Mma R gets her dislike for men.

Ok, so what in the mans story to the boy gave told the boy what the man was going to do? And what do you think he is going to do?

Comments»

1. Michelle - June 13, 2007

I guess now we know where Mma R gets her dislike for men.

Ok, so what in the mans story to the boy gave told the boy what the man was going to do? And what do you think he is going to do?

2. Bethany - June 13, 2007

Thank you Michelle!!!
Yeah what a jerk of a husband huh.

I need to read some more to answer your question. But I will soon. Hugs

3. Bethany - June 13, 2007

I am going to copy and paste your question to the above.

4. Heather - June 27, 2007

I was so bothered when she married that guy! I know we were just getting to know Mma R as this point, but it seemed out of character to me, given all the influence the Cousin had had on her upbringing. It was the age-old argument, too! “He was not a good man, she could tell that, but she might change him.” “It was like a bitter drink which bids you back.”

I didn’t “get” the story the man told to the boy. I was trying to figure out if he’d lost a son and was replacing him, or what! Even when I finished the book and found out what happened to the boy, I still didn’t get the story! Can anyone else shed light on it?

5. Michelle - June 29, 2007

Just finished the book…. but I think that the boy realized – through the mans story – that he was into witchcraft and was stealing him to use him in some sacrifice or something. ???


Leave a Reply

