jump to navigation

Discussion Questions January 29, 2007

Posted by Danielle in Till We Have Faces by C.S. Lewis.
trackback

Well, we only have a couple of days to finish up discussion on this novel, but I think we’ve done a decent job of discussing as we’ve gone along. Thank you all for your thoughtful discussion and insights. I wish I’d been a little more present in the discussions myself, but being pregnant with twins and working full-time, I haven’t had as much time to devote to this as I wanted. Anyway, here are a few questions to consider as we finish this book and I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading it:

What are the strongest themes in this novel?

In what way, in the end, does “Orual also become Psyche”?

Anymore thoughts about the meaning of the title, Till We Have Faces?

What is the point of this book?

Comments»

1. bethany3boys - January 31, 2007

I haven’t forgotten Danielle…been sick here. I am hoping to have some time and energy to hop on here tomorrow and give my thoughts!! Thanks for leading. Great book.


Leave a Reply

