jump to navigation

Setting Up Members To Post August 12, 2006

Posted by Han in Book Circle Set Up, Uncategorized.
trackback

In order to set you up as a contributor to this blog I need you all to create a free wordpress account at http://www.wordpress.com then email me with the email you used and I will set you up. No rush. I just will need you set up before it is your turn to post on your book.

Don’t forget to order or go pick up your first book. We will be starting September 1st!

Comments»

1. bethany3boys - August 14, 2006

Those that have emailed me you are set up and ready to go as Authors!!

2. Ted - August 14, 2006

Bethany et al.,

There’s nothing like the feel and smell of a book in your hands, reading a few pages wherever you happen to be, putting in the bookmark and setting it down for a bit, picking it back up and continuing where you left off….

That said, a couple of these books are available free online — you’d either have to read them on your computer, or print off 100+ pages. Here are a couple of examples:

http://www.ccel.org/c/chesterton/thursday/thursday.html

http://www.gutenberg.org/etext/2413

Again, it’s probably best to buy the book, to have the best “experience,” but if you want to save a few dollars….

3. bethany3boys - August 15, 2006

I got my first three books yesterday and I am enjoying sniffing them. HEE HEE! šŸ˜‰

I think it is great they have free books online but I don’t want to cuddle up with my computer to read.


Leave a Reply

